Opening a position from a trailing stop trigger

Hi there, I'm new to Forex and I'm currently learning the ropes on a demo account on MetaTrader 5.

How can I use a trailing stop to open a position? Currently, I can only add a trailing stop to positions that are already open, and so the trailing stop is used to close the position. I'd like to test a strategy where I open a position a certain number of pips after the daily high or low, depending on the direction of the trend. I can't just watch it, I need to leave a wide trailing stop running overnight, as daily highs or lows often happen while I'm asleep.

I also need it to set a SL and TP.

Should I get an EA for something like this, or is there a way to do it just with the options the platform comes with?

Thanks very much for your time, I'm a bit overwhelmed by all these new and interesting things

All right, take care,

--Jotto

Hi Jotto, Did you find something?

I'm also looking for a trailing OPEN script.

Here's my idea: When you're in an uptrend you want to get in at a swing low.

But how to maximize profitability? My idea is to enter a pending buy order when you're in the down swing a few pips above the current price. When price retraces further, the entry level for the pending order is adjusted and lowered 1 pip for every pip the price drops.

This trailing continues untill price has reached the end of the retracement and when it goes up it hits the pending order and the buy order is a fact.

The same can be done for a downtrend wit a pending sell order.

Any ideas?

Jotto: