about to throw the towel into the ring

Hi Guys,

About to close my account but i am giving it on last change with hopely some help from you guys. I will explain what went wrong:

I started with 5400 € but atm 3400 € are left, the main reason why is amount taken a dive is i let my losses run and my profits were tight. After a while i realised i need to start using stoplosses but my timing is very bad it looks like. Most of the times my stoploss has hit. After playing the 1 min charts i started playing with the 10 min chart in combination with the 1 hour chart. I am using the kolachi method as trading system and use an 10 pip stoploss.

My broker has an levarge of 1:50 and a margin requirement of 2,5%.

Perhaps someone can advise me! I think the entry method needs to change and perhaps my trading method aswel.

Thnx in advance

how hard it may sound (for me) you 're totally wright.

Will start the demo with a log

LL1979:
I am using the kolachi method as trading system and use an 10 pip stoploss.

I'm not familiar with the Kolachi method but 10 pips on a 10 minute chart seams like a remarkably tight stop to me.

Do you manage the stop to lock in profit ?, and if so what size of stop are you using ?

zupcon:
I'm not familiar with the Kolachi method but 10 pips on a 10 minute chart seams like a remarkably tight stop to me. Do you manage the stop to lock in profit ?, and if so what size of stop are you using ?

Since had a small amount (see above) of money i tried use a small stop of 10 pips on an order of 100000 eur/usd with leverage 1:50 and margin of 2,5% i needed 2500 on my account. for an entry i used the 1 min chart and playing the 10 min chart when the slope of the wma5 turned up. True i used a tight stop but i realised i made some big faults thinking you can playing the 10 min with that amount of money (100000).