News Filter coding:)

Hi all,

Im looking for a newsfilter i can find some news filter but it doesn't work,i want to work with like example forexfactory.

I'm looking for newsfilter that dont trade when badnews is coming for ...min. Im not a coder so can you explain it how it works and what i need to do? in easy language:)

Big tnx for helping:)

mart87:
Hi all,

Im looking for a newsfilter i can find some news filter but it doesn't work,i want to work with like example forexfactory.

I'm looking for newsfilter that dont trade when badnews is coming for ...min. Im not a coder so can you explain it how it works and what i need to do? in easy language:)

Big tnx for helping:)

mart87

If you are looking for a way hot to know when some news are going to happen, best that you see some indicators that already do that. One that does tat in a simple (and non CPU intensive) way is posted here : https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/177102/page20

Also on that thread (this one : https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/177102) you can find some more indicators and EAs that can do that, but there is no simple way to explain it how it is done. The best is to download the code and see for yourself how various people did that

im looking for something like this:

rivate DateTime beforeNews;

private DateTime afterNews;

protected override void OnBarUpdate()

beforeNews = ToTime(news);

beforeNews = beforeNews.AddMinutes(-10); // decrease by 10m

afterNews = ToTime(news);

afterNews = afterNews.AddMinutes(10); // increase by 10m

if (ToTime(Time[0]) beforeNews)

mart87:
im looking for something like this:

rivate DateTime beforeNews;

private DateTime afterNews;

protected override void OnBarUpdate()

beforeNews = ToTime(news);

beforeNews = beforeNews.AddMinutes(-10); // decrease by 10m

afterNews = ToTime(news);

afterNews = afterNews.AddMinutes(10); // increase by 10m

if (ToTime(Time[0]) beforeNews)