The Truth About MA---Why I hate MA Crossing - page 3

abgcompu:
Ok

I know a lot of you are using the most popular indicator in the Market (Moving Average). What you do not realize is that is that MA is the #1 loser in the market.

Don't get me wrong, all indicators are loser, but MA is the leader.

I have been trading forex for over 10 years now and I am MQL coder. I know a something about forex and indicators.

I have created one of the most sophisticated indicators in the Market, but I am not here to talk about that. I am here to have fun and bash indicators and maybe help some people.

Here is the bottom line.

Indicators are not really the problem. It is the instruction that comes with them that is the problem.

Let's take for example MA.

This is by far the most abused indicator in the world. It has lost so much money it should have been illegal to use it. Incidentally, no one seems to realize that.

Most trading system in the market follows the wisdom of the MA crossing strategy. 90% of trading system has some type of MA crossing scheme in it. Most EA are build around that concept. That is why all EA (automated trading system) in general are garbage. Yes, I said it. They are all garbage.

I am a programmer and I have programmed dozens of them for clients. You tell me your great ideas and I will turn it into an EA for you. You get it with a disclaimer that it will blow your account at some point if you do not supervise it. That�s my job. The issue is they will never listen to reasons. They think of something, they want an EA for it. So I give it to them.

Having said all that, where do a wanna forex trader should turn for help? The truth is there no one that can help you because the answer would be too simple for you to accept and follow.

For example: