What Is Your Best Currency Combination?

I have been studying Forex for a few months now and noticed that the following currencies (at least for now) move somewhat in the same direction (this is not an exhaustive list of all the currencies that move in the same direction):

EURUSD, EURJPY, GBPUSD, GBPJPY, AUDUSD, AUDJPY, NZDUSD, NZDJPY.

When the above are moving in one direction the following three are sometimes moving in the opposite direction:

USDCHF, USDCAD, USDJPY.

This is not always the case, but often is.

So what I did (on a demo) was open the top row (after a retracement was finished) in sell positions and the bottom 3 currencies in buy positions (the top row was for the most part trending down, and the bottom row was for the most part trending up).

And after 24 hours my demo account was up $7000 (about 700 pips).

But none of this is a good currency combination because if there is a major retracement (when you are asleep or not watching the charts) on any one of the above mentioned currencies more then likely all the others will be retracing at the same time in the same direction. So you could end up with -$7000 in 24 hours due to a retracement.

So I am looking for a currency combination that is effective during trending and retracements.

For example, since the top row (EURUSD, EURJPY, GBPUSD, GBPJPY, AUDUSD, AUDJPY, NZDUSD, NZDJPY) usually move in the same direction I can make half buy and the other half sell and hopfully there will still be a little gain when the market goes one way or the other.

But if it is too close to 50/50 nothing will happen (won't get anywhere).

This is why I am hoping someone can share their currency combination strategy that works for profit no matter what direction the market goes in.

Even if it is a +100 pip gain it is better then a -700 pip loss (although not as good as a +700 pip gain).

If I come up with something I will share it here.