Helweg/Stendahl value charts ... - page 3

Value Charts with Renko

I am spending a lot of time lately trying to find a simple system. I have been guilty lately of filling up charts my with every indicator I think will increase the probability of a successful trade. What I end up with is a chart full of information that makes me get into trades way late or not taking trades at all because I am waiting for all of the stars to align. I am new to Forex. I am sure experienced traders have all gone through this stage.

One of my issues has been which time frame to use. I have decided to focus on using Renko charting to eliminate the time frame issue and this has helped me a great deal. I am working on a system that has a maximum of three indicators in an effort to simplify my trading. This week I have had great success with using Mladen's Value Chart indicator. This is very much a work in progress but I wanted to share it so we may improve this technique.

The chart image shows the entries. For exist I have been using either RSI, CCI an/or Mladen's dynamic zone OMA MACD. As I said I am still working on a system.

The moving averages on the value chart are set to 5 and 8 periods. The Renko bar size is set to 5 pips. One idea might be a macd for the value charts moving averages. Higher probability trades seem to come from crosses above +4 for a sell and below -4 for a buy. When the candle reaches -8 or +8 on the value chart it is a sign that the trade may be losing momentum.

Files:
renko_chart.gif  36 kb

Thanks a lot.

Advance Elite section definitely worth it.

I love TSD.

I will try this method 5min scalping.

Hi Mladen,

Is it possible to add Multi time frame mode to Value Chart indicator like Chart Clones : https://www.mql5.com/en/forum Many thanks.

Value chart

Dear Mladen,

can You add alarm when emas corsing

in that indicator?

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/179806

best regards

bbjurek

Mladen,

thank You for this indicator but alert on ema cross do not work.