EMA Predictive 2

I have many years of programming experience but not much in MQL4. The attached indicator seems very interesting but has what appear to be a few mistakes in the code - in a couple of places it seems to be referencing arrays using an index of -1 which I believe would result in using VERY old data.

Can one of you very excellent programmers correct this indicator (or tell me that it is working fine and I am wrong)?

Thank you

Files:

Too bad the preceding post was moved here - the indicator posted has nothing to do with CG's indicator. I deliberately tried to start a new thread in order to share the indicator in question with others (and hopefully improve it).

Instead, I'm stuck out here at the end of a dead topic where no one will see it...

Yes, I see. You are right. Sorry.

I separated the threads and sent PM to you.

newdigital:
Yes, I see. You are right. Sorry. I separated the threads and sent PM to you.

Thanks NewDigital - I have been tinkering with this indicator and think I may have a version that does what the original author intended but I would really appreciate having an expert MQL4 programmer have a look and see if my understanding is correct.

This should do it

regards

mladen

Lou G:
I have many years of programming experience but not much in MQL4. The attached indicator seems very interesting but has what appear to be a few mistakes in the code - in a couple of places it seems to be referencing arrays using an index of -1 which I believe would result in using VERY old data.

Thank you
Files:

Thanks, mladen. Your version appears to be what I was looking for.

How do you use this indicator?

mladen:
This should do it

regards

mladen

Could You please share your indicators /gray box and red vertical line / or tpl ?

or where can I find it?

Lou G:
Thanks, mladen. Your version appears to be what I was looking for.

How do you intend to use this indicator?