Martingale EA - page 10

Simply put...you cannot apply a sliding scale (this is what a percent does) to the same progression over and over again , trade by trade...as you progressivley set the goal harder and harder and harder with increasing exposure values, in other words without increasing leverage or progression.

Spoonfeed:

1 instrument

initial:1K

$25.00 TP (Double this when you reach 2k...not before!)

$500.00 SL (you need room to run...this is a hedge of long and short...do not forget, pyramiding is your salvation) (Double this when you reach 2k, not before!)

USD/JPY : NextTrade=16

Start 0.01 (Double this when you reach 2k, not before)

increment 0.01 (Double this when your reach 2K, not before!)

CloseAllMax "false"

TF:5

ES

LCFX,

my humble apologies...I did not realize this was your baby.

You and wolfe have a brilliant idea here...(there is just a little flaw in some logic...I am still testing and maybe I can find some more...but I have trouble to explain things if you have not noticed)

I am really, really embarrassed....

Am I understanding your EA theory correctley?

ES

ES,

Here's the system in a nut shell.

Hi wolfe,

Do you happen to have an EA that would do the following that you could share?

-User decides initial trade direction (let's say long) and starting lot size (say .1 lot)

-New position would be added every time the market moves x pips (say 10 pips) up or down away from the most recent position taken. If market moves up from the original position 10 pips a new long is added. If the market moves down 10 pips from the last position a short is added (basically following the market looking to catch a trend in either direction).

-Each new position size increased by x (ex: .1 lot)

-Take profit based on account %

-Stop loss based on account %

-Max number of standard lots before EA can't taken any new positions (at this point the T/P or S/L will need to be hit when max is reached)