Automatic Equity Manager

Please find the attached EA.

I modified the original version of EquityManagerV2 by Don Perry and Gene Katsuro.

This will (should) automatically close all trades when your balance shows a gain of X percent.

I'm not a coder, feedback is appreciated, please make any corrections as necessary.

Just open another chart and attach the EA.

There was a bug in calculating percent! It must be difference between equity and balance, before dividing it by balance and multiplying with 100.

Hi all,

Would it be possible to change the above EA to close only the open orders and leave the pending orders?

Thanks in advance

Basza

I also posted another utility EA here.

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/173000

This utility EA places Stoploss & TakeProfit automatically if there are positions without them.

Maybe this is a tool for lazy manual traders.

If you are interested, have a look.

Trailing Equity?

latimeria:
Here is an another Equity Manager.

Most Martingale or Grid systems only close positions with profit and leave losing positions.

Account balance keep increasing regardless of real profit / loss and it's meaningless to observe it.

This Equity Manager observes only Equity and close all existing positions and pending orders when it reaches specified profit or loss.

Profit and loss can be defined by an amount of money (for example $1000) or percentage.

Once everything is closed, initial equity will be reset to current equity and keep continue.

how to use:

Attach this on any chart.

Input initial (current) equity before you start systems.

Choose target method (money or percentage) and input profit / loss closing level.

Then, run systems.

*This utility has an "Emergency Stop" funcition also.

It's like an "abort" button.

If you turn it on, this utility close everything and keep closing even if the system is trying to open new orders.