GBP/USD will reach 2.06 in the end of month

Now GBP/USD trade on 2.0380. Today we will test 2.04 - it is very strong psychical barrier. Breaking this level will opening us new high. Poissible the pair will reach 2.06 in the end of month.

I am so scare about trading it. It's too high to go higher (the uptrend must be end some time) and the uptrend is too strong to go short (do not when the uptrend will be end).

Can we vote how many people go long and how many go short?

Long Trades for the GBPUSD

I am Long GBPUSD.

2.0600 could be achieved within the week.

I am looking at reaching 2.1000 next month or 2. Meaning Cable could reach this high level in September.

Last year when I started trading forex, AUDUSD was at 0.7470. Somebody brought up a bank forecast of Aussie going 0.8100. Look at where it is right now..... 0.8740

Cable then was 1.8540..... now we are at 2.0400 and still going strong upward. If you consult people who do Elliott Wave Analysis, you will find them positioning themselves for Long GBPUSD at least some of those I know.

Placing LONG Trades on the Cable is not as easy as that though. You can face large drawdowns when your entry is ill-timed. It is best to learn it before you use EW. Otherwise, you can stick to profitable systems in this forum for intraday trading.

yano125

I would think that it is bad for manufacturers and consumers in the UK when the pound is double the dollar. The last month has seen such a large run up that it may be ready for a pull back or correction. I hope so. I have a short position and I need it back to 1.9900. I think it will get there, but may take a couple of months.

Hi,