Master & Slave EA's

Here's sort of a new concept I've been messing with and so far, so good. I have a master EA that resides on an arbitrary chart and manages the available equity pool for slave EA trades via global variables. The slave EA's manage their own respective chart pairs for trading, and when they get a signal, they poll the master to see how much equity is available. The master reserves a pre-determined buffer reserve, and calculates the appropriate lot size for the slave pro-rata with the number of charts being traded using a money management scheme. This allows the slave EA to focus on trading without being concerned with clobbering account-wide equity.

Now for the slave EA's....I'm using an EA I wrote called "Blastoff" which uses a price volatility/momentum engine to pinpoint a sweet spot for signal entry....a sweetspot that doesn't occur frequently but which is virtually guaranteed to win. The EA targets 15 or 20 takeprofit pips and is typically in and out the same day. Attached are some sample backtest reports. I've been trading this EA as a slave on 8 different charts using 50 mini lots per trade since the beginning of the year without a single loss to date (knock on wood).

bluto: