Phoenix Setting File Converters - page 3

leshammond:
How can we add or subtract to the number of lots traded in an equal fashion as balance increases or decreases on a percentage basis on an Expert Advisor program like wujun1982's 5_7_2aH1 that has 6 different EAs on the same account? Right now the 5_7_2aH1 defaults to 1 Minilot on a standard Acct, .1 Minilot on a Mini Acct and with Micros set on a Mini Acct 0.03. What can be done with this many EAs trading at the same time? Can we, at least manipulate the numeric value of these trades manually to get the exact numbers we need instead of being satisfied with these static numbers mentioned above? Thanks for your help, Les lehammondpsf@yahoo.com

I'm not sure I know what you are saying or what you are asking as you may be assuming I know more than I really do know. I am a long time programmer and quite junior to Forex and EA's. If you turn money management on you get a variable number of lots, as your account grows your number of lots will grow. If you use my new decrease-factor code you will get a lower number of lots depending on the number of recent losses. Check out this U_MaxRisk. This can increase your number of lots in the way you want. I'm not trading yet myself, but you can find posts that explain exactly how this field works. I trust you will prudent and not risk too much.

Check out the documentation I updated recently here.

Lots traded automatically in relation to Acct balance

For instance in the 5_6_03, by changing the figure next to MaximumRisk under General Settings, lots traded compared to Acct balance is managed automatically. On a Mini Acct, a setting of 5.1 would trade Approx 25%, 2.04 would trade 10%, etc. A standard Acct would get the same result by moving the decimal place to the left as .51 and .204. Is there a simple way to duplicate these settings in 5_7_2a?

Thanks, Les

leshammond: