New Idea system Posted Here..... - page 13

It looks like the criteria is not being followed in the BT, Can someone please verify?

Files:

oscillator

I'm currently working with stochastic oscillator indicator. It is good at first look. However the waving of the trend status of current price bar really annoyed me. Then I think can we give a fix pseudo current price to the indicator, so the last trend status is not going to wave.

rules:

We feed a fixed pseudo price with 10 pips below current open price, if the oscillator shows an up trend.

We feed a fixed pseudo price with 10 pips above current close price, if the oscillator shows a down trend.

I think use these rules we will be able to slow down our decision making and filter false signals.

Can anyone interest in this make an implement, we can test it out.

4Xtrader indicator Alert

Thought this might help with the 4Xtrader indicator - I am not a programmer so this could have been done better,

#1 Altered the ALERT to show up in the Alert box

#2 Set the Alert for a CROSS of the 5 & 35 EMA

#3 Added in the 5 & 1 Minute time frames to the Comments in the top left

#4 Added in the CCI 13 to help take out false signals

#5 Changed the RSI to 9 (this has been a favourite of mine for years) but it is easy to change it back to the 8 setting if desired

This has achieved 2 things -

1st The 3 indicators must line up to give a BUY/SELL signal this helps filter out FALSE signals

2nd You can see on the screen (COMMENTS) when a possible trade is setting up - for example the 1 minute changes to SELL, then back to BUY then back to SELL the 5 to 60 minute still show BUY, then the 5 minute also changes to SELL this gives you an early warning of either the end of a trade or the start of a new trade.