How to code? - page 205

Help with simple DLL call?

so all i want to do is get the MT4 Acc# from a dll.

Dll_call asks Dll_call_include for the "GetAccountNumber()" double from Dll_call.dll

simple right? the ea loads fine even with the wrong Acc# in the dll. Mt4 asks to use the dll.

the 3 files are in the right 3 folders, the dll is a .dll file (attached as a .txt to view code.

could someone please view the code for errors?

thanks

Files:

Did you include GetAccountNumber in a .def file in your compiled dll? You have to do this for it to work.

Also, make sure Allow Dll imports is selected for your expert.

Hope this helps.

-wolfe

im a bit new to C++ so i guess ill study def files. i read adding the def file to the librarys folder where the DLL is may solve this but no.

also read adding the DLL to the system32 folder, still no.

i plan to email this project to people so id rather not have to say how to place 4 different files all in different folders. is this the only way?

is the code in the 3 files right?

thanks alot

this is the def file. look ok?

does it need to go in librarys with the DLL?

jimmynz:
this is the def file. look ok? does it need to go in librarys with the DLL?

The .def file is part or your compiled c++ solution. I then copy my compiled c++ dll into the system32 folder in windows. I use a 32 bit system with windows xp.

I'm no expert in c++ either, but this is how I was able to make it work.

thanks for the help, but still no.

werid thing is i tried making an EA with the usual code to check acc #:

int a = 907671;

int b = AccountNumber();

if (b != a) {

Alert("Checking Account No! (" + DoubleToStr(li_16, 0) + ") wrong Acc");

return (0)}

as an EA it loads no matter what the number is, but if i make it as an indi it works fine?

ggrrr

Your EA will always load (if it does not have a coding error that would prevent it to compile)