How to code? - page 34

Need help to edit part of EuroX2_sl EA .......

Hi all Programmers,

I am new to forex trade and new to this forum too. First time, I am learning is 10 points 3 then, EuroX2_sl, extended from 10 points 3 EA script. After did a few forward test, for me this EA is quite ok to newbie like me to learn. When forward test, it did Open Position well but it did not Close Position as I need ( even i already condition ) when market reverse or when the trend change. Maybe, something is wrong with the code ( cos' I am not a programmer ) and I think I need help from anyone of you to solve it. Could please check which part may be wrong ?

I think OPEN position is okay as it make profit but the problem is with the CLOSE POSITION as it did not CLOSE ( BUY or SELL ) even when the indicator exist and this make the floating losses quite much.......

Anyone who knew about this, please help me edit this code.......

The code as I did is :

-------- part of script from EuroX2_sl extended from 10 points 3 as I think is for close position -------

//+--------------------------------------------------------

// it is important to enter the market correctly,

// but it is more important to exit it correctly...

for(cnt=0;cnt<total;cnt++)

{

OrderSelect(cnt, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES);

if(OrderType()<=OP_SELL && // check for opened position

OrderType()<=OP_BUY &&

OrderType()>=OP_SELL &&

OrderType()>=OP_BUY &&

OrderSymbol()==Symbol()) // check for symbol

{

//+--------------------------------------------------------------

if(OrderType()==OP_BUY) // long position is opened

{

//+-------------------------------------------------------------------

//+ CONDITION FOR CLOSE POSITION

//+-------------------------------------------------------------------

//+--------------- CLOSE BUY POSITION ----------------------------

if ( Stoch_Main_M15_Cu < Stoch_Sig_M15_Cu )

//+ stochastic main < stochastic signal