Ask! - page 62

niva:
I have a data table, 2 dimensional, stored into a 2 dimensional array. I want to do some manipulation, such as sorting according to any column from that data table.

The ArraySort() function, in the instruction, can sort arrays on its 1st dimension. I don't see how that can works for me.

Any suggestions about data table sorting on MetaTrader?

Every standard array sorting function I have ever heard of only sorts the first dimension. You may have to create your own. Or check out advanced C++ sorting algorythms on the web if you have not tried that allready.

Multiple EAs using Multiple Accounts

Hello,

I am new to Metatrader4 (and fx trading). What I would like to know is whether it is possible to test multiple EAs using multiple demo accounts of the same deposit size using the same currency pair on the one Metatrader4 platform?

For example I have five different EAs one allocated each to their own demo account of $1000 each using only GBPUSD on the one platform so that I can compare their performance over a period of time.

When I tried to do this in my StrategyBuilder - Metatrader - Demo either I found that the EA installation from one account was carried forward when I logged into the next account or when disabled one EA on the carried forward account to install another EA the EA on the first account disabled.

I do realise that it is possible to have a different EA for different currency pairs in the same account but this does not enable me to compare the performance of various EAs to the same currency pair.

Is backtesting then my course of action. If so please provide some information on how to get started.

Many Thanks for any assistance.

Freedom FX

Freedom FX,

Your active account is managed by whatever EAs are running in your terminal, so I don't think you can do what you are asking. You can however install multipkle copies of MT4 on your computer and run one of them for each of your demo accounts.

Ryanklefas,