RD System for MT4/MT5 - page 2

To add comments, please log in or register
Audio
148
Audio  
grunge:
thanks

newdigital

.

it's a good system.

But most of time i would see the BT signal on 15m-30m map to find the entry/exit.

And use RD plus other indicators such as MACD to determine a trend.

Anybody have experiences trading with RD-system directly ?

YAP it a good system just like any other system it nnet to be passion untill all the indi is in the same bull&bear than it can excecuted

tampa
2047
tampa  

@bot14 : post #8 (https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/172895). Year : 2006

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
113796
Sergey Golubev  

And some new development related to this system:

1. RD-TrendTrigger - indicator for MetaTrader 5

The oscillator using T3 averaging from the Technical Analysis of Stocks and Commodities, Dec. 2004, p.28. M.H. Pee.

2. Exp_RD-TrendTrigger - expert for MetaTrader 5

The Exp_RD-TrendTrigger trading system is based on changes of the trend direction displayed by the RD-TrendTrigger indicator.


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
113796
Sergey Golubev  
Sergey Golubev:

And some new development related to this system:

1. RD-TrendTrigger - indicator for MetaTrader 5

The oscillator using T3 averaging from the Technical Analysis of Stocks and Commodities, Dec. 2004, p.28. M.H. Pee.


I am trying to understand how to use this indicator:


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
113796
Sergey Golubev  

The indicator is providing good entry but there are false signals as well 


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
113796
Sergey Golubev  
Sergey Golubev:

And some new development related to this system:

Exp_RD-TrendTrigger - expert for MetaTrader 5

The Exp_RD-TrendTrigger trading system is based on changes of the trend direction displayed by the RD-TrendTrigger indicator.



I made a backtest of this EA since 01.01.2017 till today (25.03.2017) using MT5 'every tick based on real ticks' mode (this backtesting mode is very simlar with real trading for example).
EURUSD H4 timeframe.
I used default settings of the EA except the following:

  • Stop loss in points = 2000
  • Take profit in points = 500
  • indicator time frame = 1 Day 

This is the statement:


Files:
rdEA.zip 67 kb
Miguel Angel Vico Alba
Moderator
5786
Miguel Angel Vico Alba  
Sergey Golubev:


I made a backtest of this EA since 01.01.2017 till today (25.03.2017) using MT5 'every tick based on real ticks' mode (this backtesting mode is very simlar with real trading for example).
EURUSD H4 timeframe.
I used default settings of the EA except the following:

  • Stop loss in points = 2000
  • Take profit in points = 500
  • indicator time frame = 1 Day 

This is the statement:



Thank you Sergey! I take my hat off to you. <3
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
113796
Sergey Golubev  

I am not sure that above mentioned EA was strictly created according to RD system rules ... besides, this EA needs to be improbed and fixed to use for Crude Oil trading and for trading the stocks/indeces.

But, anyway, it is very good to have EA for MT5 because we can backtesting/optimize the EA on 'every tick based on real ticks'mode which is the same testing with the real trading for example.

Some traders are converting their MT4 EAs to MT5 just to backtest/optimize them with this real situation for example.

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

PriceChannel Parabolic system

Sergey Golubev, 2017.02.15 06:02


You can read this article (TESTING TRADING STRATEGIES ON REAL TICKS).

-------------------

Just an example -

MT4 and very old builds of MT5: I optimized the EAs from this thread just to find good settings for the pair, I was backtesting them, and I traded on demo for some time just to be sure that EAs are profitable.

With new builds of MT5: I will optimize the EAs from this thread to find the settings, and I will backtesting them with 'every tick based on real ticks' - and it will be same as trading by those EA on real account for many months or years!


12
To add comments, please log in or register