MT4 Installer Closes with no error

I'm trying to install Oanda's MT4. I downloaded the installer from Oanda. When I attempt to run it, my cursor changes to the busy animation for a moment, and then nothing happens. If I examine task manager while running the setup file, I can see that the process starts, and then exits. I've downloaded the installer directly from MetaQuotes as well, and it does the same thing. So this isn't isolated to Oanda's version.

This is really quite frustrating. To be honest with you, there's absolutely no excuse for it. I'm a software developer myself. Crashing is one thing. But to simply close with no message is absolutely unacceptable. This makes it impossible for me to do anything to diagnose the issue. And this is software used to trade millions, if not billions of dollars a day.

I've attempted to run the installer on another computer, and it works fine.

Both computers are using Windows 10 with all updates. The only difference between the two is the one that works is 32 bit, and the one that doesn't is 64 bit. 

I've tried disabling my antivirus, ensured any firewalls were disabled (I have windows firewall disabled already and nothing else installed for a firewall). Windows Defender is turned off via group policy. My antivirus is MalwareBytes, which in my experience has never presented an issue. It's a very minimally invasive antivirus.

I've tried debugging the program with Visual Studio, and wasn't able to get any relevant information. No exceptions are thrown. The program just runs when I debug it, and then closes, the same as it would without being run through a debugger.

The fact that there is no clear support avenue for MetaTrader is also absolutely unacceptable. I don't even know if this website is owned by MetaQuotes, because it's not clear. Seriously, what the hell? 

tstivers:

I'm trying to install Oanda's MT4.

I don't even know if this website is owned by MetaQuotes,