Maximum lot size based on current balance

Hi All

I have previously coded in mql5 however i am new to mql4. I want to basically use my entire capital in every trade. I need to calculate the highest lot size. Here is the function i use in mql5 :

if(OrderCalcMargin(ORDER_TYPE_BUY,"AUDJPY",1.0,SymbolInfoDouble("AUDJPY",SYMBOL_ASK),AUDJPY_required_margin)) // Calculate margin required on 1 lot

{

if(NormalizeDouble(AccountInfoDouble(ACCOUNT_FREEMARGIN)/AUDJPY_required_margin,2))

{

AUDJPY_trade_volume=NormalizeDouble((AccountInfoDouble(ACCOUNT_FREEMARGIN)/AUDJPY_required_margin)*0.99,2);

}

}

Cab someone help me with the mql4 equivalent? 

1. Don't paste code
    Play video
    Please edit your post.
    For large amounts of code, attach it.

2. I want to basically use my entire capital in every trade.
    Can't be done; you can only use your entire margin. If you do that, one tick down: margin call; you've lost half of your account.
    • You place the stop where it needs to be - where the reason for the trade is no longer valid. E.g. trading a support bounce the stop goes below the support.
    • Account Balance * percent = RISK = |OrderOpenPrice - OrderStopLoss| * OrderLots * DeltaPerlot (Note OOP-OSL includes the SPREAD)
    • Do NOT use TickValue by itself - DeltaPerlot
    • You must normalize lots properly and check against min and max.
    • You must also check FreeMargin to avoid stop out

Sorry about the source code. I rarely post on the forums. 

Thank you. Just one more question, is there any function to calculate the lot size where every pip is 1% of your balance?  ie stoploss will be 100 pips in the opposite direciton?

syphon:

Hi All

I have previously coded in mql5 however i am new to mql4. I want to basically use my entire capital in every trade. I need to calculate the highest lot size. Here is the function i use in mql5 :