Newbie question: Adjusting target price on all position.

Hello,

I'm new to this great community of traders and just starting with Metatrader4. I'm mainly playing with its iPad app.

Somehow I really hate that Limit order can't be placed with price equal or higher (in case of buy) than current Ask price. The reason is that the market I'm on is really shallow and 99% of the time Market order gets realized at very different price due to slippage (so I'm using Limit order as kind of "sure" market order)...

Anyway, there isn't possibly any solution to this... But I wanted to note it...

My second problem - and this is something I think you could help me with - is that I'm starting orders mainly on iPhone / iPad app without any Target Profit set (its quicker for me)...

Sometimes also I have Limit order that gets divided by 0.01 lot to large number of small positions and this makes adjusting Target Profit difficult (and a lot of clicking).

So everytime I end up with a lot of small open positions (and its very uncomfortable to close or modify them one by one). Is there some script that I can use, just to adjust Target Profit for all open positions (or all orders)? I'm mainly LONG...

Metatrader4 is great platform in other aspects.

Thank you very much in advance for your opinions.

Carlos

google for trade manager there are a lot of them

Can you give me one example of free software?

Come on :( google for e.g. Multi purpose trade manager

What do you think, do you think I can't use google? That's silly!

Sure, I tried to google it... But I found many old threads from 2008 which I'm not sure they are compatible nor I'm sure they have the functionality I need.

I've also found many software that is not opensource and is pretty expensive. I don't want to test them one by one just to find that they are useless for my case.

Why do you think I'm posting it here? To know your experiences with it..