How to find close value of any candle in any time period

Hello Expert,

I'm very new at programming.  The following code I copied from the mt4 tutorial.  It helped find the lowest/highest of the day before.  How can I find the "close" value of that "lowest or highest" candle from the day before?  I tried iclose, but nothing come out correctly.  Thank you so much for your input.  Jenny

Below is the program:

//--- Reset the last error

ResetLastError();

//--- Get the last 2 High values on the daily timeframe

int highsgot=CopyHigh(Symbol(),PERIOD_D1,0,2,highs);

if(highsgot>0) // If copying was successful

{

//      Print("High prices for the last 2 days were obtained successfully");

prevHigh=highs[0]; // The previous day High

//      Print("prevHigh = ",prevHigh);

if(ObjectFind(0,highlevel)<0) // Object with the name highlevel not found

{

ObjectCreate(0,highlevel,OBJ_HLINE,0,0,0); // Create the Horizontal Line object

}

//--- Set value for the price level for the line highlevel

ObjectSetDouble(0,highlevel,OBJPROP_PRICE,0,prevHigh);

//--- Set the visibility only PERIOD_M15 and PERIOD_H1

ObjectSetInteger(0,highlevel,OBJPROP_TIMEFRAMES,OBJ_PERIOD_M15|OBJ_PERIOD_H1);

}

else

{

Print("Could not get High prices over the past 2 days, Error = ",GetLastError());

}

//--- Reset the last error

ResetLastError();

//--- Get the 2 days values Low on the daily timeframe

int lowsgot=CopyLow(Symbol(),PERIOD_D1,0,2,lows);

if(lowsgot>0) // If copying was successful

{

//      Print("Low prices for the last 2 days were obtained successfully");

prevLow=lows[0]; // The previous day Low

Print("prevLow = ",prevLow);

if(ObjectFind(0,lowlevel)<0) // Object with the name lowlevel not found

{

ObjectCreate(0,lowlevel,OBJ_HLINE,0,0,0); // Create the Horizontal Line object

}

//--- Set value for the price level for the line lowlevel

ObjectSetDouble(0,lowlevel,OBJPROP_PRICE,0,prevLow);

//--- Set the visibility only PERIOD_M15 and PERIOD_H1