About the MQL4 learning curve

It took me months to getting started I have given up multiple times this is why : there are tons of very good but lengthly articles as well as samples codes without explanation so when a beginner who tries to understand and not just copy and paste - often it doesn't work - you have to extract the little bits from here and there to have the basic toolkit and I'm still not there as I can't even write to a file correctly :)

I would have preferred straight articles of small modules that one could easily assemble like in lego :

- how to write to log panel

- how to write : append to a file

- how to write to sqlite

- how to write to sql database

etc.

with explanation instead of just sample code you have to decrypt as absolute beginner.

forexgenuine: I would have preferred straight articles of small modules that one could easily assemble like in lego :

- how to write to log panel

- how to write : append to a file

- how to write to sqlite

- how to write to sql database

1. Because there is no such thing as drop in code. Every piece is dependent on the others to work.
  2. Print()
  3. Same as most languages open/seek/write
  4. not mql4
  5. not mql4

WHRoeder:
  1. Because there is no such thing as drop in code. Every piece is dependent on the others to work.
  2. Print()
  3. Same as most languages open/seek/write
  4. not mql4
  5. not mql4

Well in other languages there are kind of common libraries packaged together as a coherent hole but that's OK because the community here is very helpfull, I just wanted to give my feedback for improvement.

forexgenuine:

Well in other languages there are kind of common libraries packaged together as a coherent hole but that's OK because the community here is very helpfull, I just wanted to give my feedback for improvement.