Symbol GBPCAD is not available for strategy tester

Please forgive me, I'm relatively new to using the Strategy tester.

I'm trying to test an EA I've written to implement a strategy on GBPCAD.  But when I click in the "Symbol" box on the Strategy Tester Settings, I get a drop down list of Symbols, and GBPCAD is not there.  I see no options for adding it. GBPCAD is showing up in Market Watch, and I have a GBPCAD chart open.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks.

Dave 

daveh551:

Please forgive me, I'm relatively new to using the Strategy tester.

I'm trying to test an EA I've written to implement a strategy on GBPCAD.  But when I click in the "Symbol" box on the Strategy Tester Settings, I get a drop down list of Symbols, and GBPCAD is not there.  I see no options for adding it. GBPCAD is showing up in Market Watch, and I have a GBPCAD chart open.

In the Market Watch right click and then click Show All,  if that doesn't bring up GBPCAD then your Broker does not offer it.

RaptorUK:
In the Market Watch right click and then click Show All,  if that doesn't bring up GBPCAD then your Broker does not offer it.

Thanks for your reply, Raptor, but I do have GBPCAD showing in the MarketWatch window. In fact, I have a GBPCAD chart open. However, it is NOT showing in the list of selections to run the strategy tester against, when I click "Symbol" in the Strategy Tester settings.

daveh551:

Thanks for your reply, Raptor, but I do have GBPCAD showing in the MarketWatch window. In fact, I have a GBPCAD chart open. However, it is NOT showing in the list of selections to run the strategy tester against, when I click "Symbol" in the Strategy Tester settings.

Did you try scrolling the list up and down ?

Simon Gniadkowski:

Did you try scrolling the list up and down ?

I have exactly the same problem...and your solution does not work, sorry to say. There is no scroll bar on the right.

If there were, I think it's fair to say this question would not have been posted.

daveh551: