[Coding Issues] WindowFind() alternative for testing

Hello all,

I'm trying to make an EA which is based on the Freedom Indicator, which on his turn is based on CCI's on multiple timeframes; So in order to go long for instance M15,M30 and H1 should all show an uptrend. This is the first time I used a custom indicator instead of one from the library, and I'm struggling with it a bit. Since you can't use WindowFind() on the MT4 Strategy Tester, I was looking for an alternative, but since I'm not very experienced with this I'm asking you're help, thanks in advance! 

for (ii=0; ii<4; ii++)
      {  
         string txt = "??";
         double gp;
         switch (ii)
         {
            case 0: txt = tf2txt(Period_1);  gp = 1 + shift;         break;
            case 1: txt = tf2txt(Period_2);  gp = 1 + Gap + shift;   break;
            case 2: txt = tf2txt(Period_3);  gp = 1 + Gap*2 + shift; break;
            case 3: txt = tf2txt(Period_4);  gp = 1 + Gap*3 + shift; break;
         }
         string name = "FF_"+win+"_"+ii+"_"+txt;
         ObjectCreate(name, OBJ_TEXT, WindowFind(shortname), iTime(NULL,0,0)+dif*3, gp);
         ObjectSetText(name, txt,8,"Arial", Black);
      }

The complete code is also added. I've pretty much copypasted the indicator in my template, so that's why you'll probably notice two different styles of writing.

Files:
freedomv104.mq4  15 kb

Feel like an idiot for not finding that, thanks for it!

I really can't figure it out. And i did search a lot. Mainly because of the fact MT4 should have several limitations, i.e.:

- Can't use WindowFind() function while testing

- SetIndexBuffer don't appear to work within an EA?

The solution you pointed to:

if(IsTesting() && !IsVisualMode() ) {}

// note: no indy object create while backtesting w/o VisualMode, if visual testing make sure indy on visual tester template

else
{
// [ ObjectCreate CODE.... ]

}