Close all orders without slippage parameter

I want to close all orders on net profit of all orders.  How should I handle the slippage parameter in the ordersclose function?

Can I just close at the market? 

I am rather new at this. 

Thank you... 

dukeb:

I want to close all orders on net profit of all orders.  How should I handle the slippage parameter in the ordersclose function?

Can I just close at the market? 

Yes,  if the market is moving slowly enough for the price to be at the current Bid/Ask to execute your trade.  Read up on OrderClosePrice()  you can use it to close a Buy or Sell at the current market price,  bear in mind you first need to OrderSelect() the trade you wish to close.

RaptorUK:
Yes,  if the market is moving slowly enough for the price to be at the current Bid/Ask to execute your trade.  Read up on OrderClosePrice()  you can use it to close a Buy or Sell at the current market price,  bear in mind you first need to OrderSelect() the trade you wish to close.

First, I want to thank you for answering both of my posts... that was very kind of you...

By using the OrderClosePrice(), from what I gather by your comment --

1) The trade will definitely close

2) Slippage could be excessive

What would your preference be?

Thank you,

dukeb:

First, I want to thank you for answering both of my posts... that was very kind of you...

By using the OrderClosePrice(), from what I gather by your comment --

1) The trade will definitely close

2) Slippage could be excessive

As far as I know Slippage will only be excessive if you allow it to be,  OrderClosePrice() should return Bid for an OP_BUY and Ask for an OP_SELL  if price is moving quickly and you allow no slippage you will get a requote and your trade will not close.

dukeb: How should I handle the slippage parameter in the ordersclose function? Can I just close at the market?