Problems with Time() - page 6

CFx:

Can you write consistently profitable Trade Logic across ALL market types, because you made the effort to learn?

No, I'm still learning. But I know how not to be an Ass . . . I see you are still learning that skill.

I just wrote some test code to try and help you and I ran it through the Strategy Tester . . . why did I do that ? with an attitude like yours I really don't know why I bothered . . .

But anyway, I'll tell you what I found, I can still do that as I have mastered the "not being an Ass skill".

Day(), DayOfWeek(), TimeDay() and TimeDayOfWeek() all seem to work correctly in the Straegy Tester (build 427) . . . did you really mean to use Day() in your code or should your code building thing . . whatever it is that you use to code for you, should it have used DayOfWeek() ? the first, Day() gives a value 0 - 31, the second DayOfWeek() gives a value of 0 - 6 Sunday is 0

Comment("Day() of the month: ",Day(), " Day of week(): ", DayOfWeek(), "\n", "TimeDay Current: ", TimeDay(TimeCurrent() ), " TimeDay of week Current: ", TimeDayOfWeek(TimeCurrent()) );

CFx:

So, I should be getting something other than "modeled" server time.

No. You get modelled Server Time because you should be running the Strategy Tester while disconnected from your Broker's Server . . so there is no actual Server time . . hence what you get is modelled. If you were still connected to your Broker and you wanted to get actual Server time then you would get the time from your Broker's Server at the actual time you ran your EA in the Strategy Tester and that probably wouldn't be much good to you.

So be happy that the Server time you get is modelled.

RaptorUK:

No, I'm still learning. But I know how not to be an Ass . . . I see you are still learning that skill.

I just wrote some test code to try and help you and I ran it through the Strategy Tester . . . why did I do that ? with an attitude like yours I really don't know why I bothered . . .