How do I change the code to automatically correct for an issue of 5digit v 3 digit

Hello,

I am still learning and am writing an EA. The simple format of the trade logic is if the absolute value of Open[1] - Close[1] is greater than a defined minimum value open an order. I don't use this in isolation - there are other filter conditions. My big problem is it works fine until I have a pair involving JPY because the magnitude of the difference is 100 times greater due to the 3 digit versus 5 digit issue.

I have tried to work this out and read the forum discussion at https://forum.mql4.com/30672 but am still very unsure about how to progress.

I trade only in Forex pairs and my broker has no prefix or suffix. All Symbols are 5 digit except the xxxJPY which are 3 digits

int init()

NDigits = Digits;

and below works fine for all trade functions like Stop Loss, Take Profit etc.

int start()

void OnEveryTick()
{
    if (DetectBrokerDigits == false && true) PipValue = 10;
    if (DetectBrokerDigits && (NDigits == 3 || NDigits == 5)) PipValue = 10;

WeekdayFilter();

}

My code to detect a minimum candle body height is:

if (MathAbs(Open[1] - Close[1]) > MinUpCandle)

For a "regular" pair it will be (say) 1.31585 - 1.31685 = (Abs) 0.0010 = 10 pips so if MinUpCandle value is 0.0008, the condition is met.

But if it is a pair involving JPY the numbers might be 106.505 - 106.605 = (Abs) 0.100 = 10 Pips so I have to define the MinUpCandle value as 0.1000 instead of 0.0010

I am managing this by having a set file for regular pairs and a different set file for JPY pairs but think there must be a way to manage this.

Can any kind person tell me how I can detect the 3 digits and divide the Abs value by 100 (or multiply MinUpCandle by 100) if Symbol is xxxJPY?

include

double THE_POINT ()
  {
  if (Digits == 5 || Digits == 3)
     {return (Point*10);}
      else
     {return  (Point);}
  }

You must adjust TP, SL, AND slippage
//++++ These are adjusted for 5 digit brokers.