Need some help with magicnumber and multiple orders

Hi all,

I'm quite new in coding mql4 and it goes quite well. I've build this ea (see attached file). But something will not work and that is that I want the orders work together.

Example: When 1 buy order is opened that the second one opens x pips away from order 1 and order 3 after x pips from order 2 etc. (without the trading criteria) and that the "group in total" will have one the same SL en the SL closes in steps (see code). Buy and sell groups must be separated.

Can someone explain how to open multiple positions in my EA? And can I have an explanation how magicnumber works?

Many thanks in advance!

Jason

Files:
trendea.mq4  22 kb

Do you need a grid-like Cushion between orders? If so, are you looking for one which is Static or Dynamic? If Dynamic, then Dynamic based on what?

The order must added after (let's say) 25 pips below the first order if buy, and sell above. So it must be static. The stoploss (see my EA) must be dynamic for the whole group. If one order is added the stoploss is for the whole group.

jssinvest:
The order must added after (let's say) 25 pips below the first order if buy, and sell above. So it must be static. The stoploss (see my EA) must be dynamic for the whole group. If one order is added the stoploss is for the whole group.

In that case let the EA place a pending trade

Can you help me with that? I have made this EA with a friend and we both are newbies. We did have the fist order pending but now doesn't and have direct execution. The option is build-in the code but I don't know how to change it.

jssinvest:
Can you help me with that? I have made this EA with a friend and we both are newbies. We did have the fist order pending but now doesn't and have direct execution. The option is build-in the code but I don't know how to change it.

Yes Yes make it easie.....

Let another do it for you.... Jobs

or learn to code Book

If I have to help you with this then it can be at Jobs