ArrayCopyRates() - What's the mistake?

Hi everybody,

I'm trying to code a dll template with Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Express to protect my EAs from unauthorized access.

Of course I need ArrayCopyRates() to get access to the rates ... but unfortunately it doesn't function.

I studied the samples and cannot find the mistake.

The error occurs when I call "GetRatesItemValue" (I named it "Kursdatenzeiger".).

When I print its results just senceless stuff is to be seen. In addition the results are also dynamic.

That means for example at first it gives "-181900000000xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx" then a basically possible rate like "76.345" occurs which is also not correct. But most often its just "0".

I searched the web and recognized that there are also other people facing problems by applying "ArrayCopyRates()" but I did'nt find an answer yet.

(Because I'm German I changed the names oft the variables. I hope it doesn't disturb you.)

double Funktionen::Kursdatenzeiger(const KursInfo* kursdaten, const int baranzahl, const int shift, const int auswahl)
{
//----
if(kursdaten==NULL)
{
printf("FEHLER: Leerer Array!\n");
return(1);
}
//----
if(baranzahl<=0)
{
printf("Fehler: Falsche Baranzahl! (%d)\n", baranzahl);
return(2);
}
//----
if(shift<0 || shift>=baranzahl)
{
printf("Fehler: Falscher Shift (%d)\n", shift);
return(3);
}
//----
if(auswahl<0 || auswahl>5)
{
printf("Fehler: Falscher Kursartindex (%d)\n", auswahl);
return(4);
}
//----
int Zeiger=baranzahl-1-shift;
switch(auswahl)
{
case 0: return double(kursdaten[Zeiger].ctm);
case 1: return kursdaten[Zeiger].open;
case 2: return kursdaten[Zeiger].low;
case 3: return kursdaten[Zeiger].high;
case 4: return kursdaten[Zeiger].close;
case 5: return kursdaten[Zeiger].vol;
}
//----
return(5);
}

Hoping anybody of you can help!

Are you programming in MQL5?

No I'm not.

The code I wrote in my entry was the C++ code for the dll.

vostro1500: