Statistics of a anti-grid like system - page 2

Hi,

Elroch, it is nice to have some mathementician on board, even i passed the advanced statistics course, i am not that good at.

Crucially, in "martingale" systems, you are generally either using tiny leverage for some trades (and failing to exploit them effectively) or way more than the Kelly criterion would give you as an absolute maximum position size on other trades, and typically both on different trades.

The main problem for me in margingale systems is that your used leverages (and the risked amount of money for each trades) is rapidly increasing while your profit target is constant low. This of course give you a negative expectation in the long run. (If you are trading randomly)-

The problem i have in analysing my current system is that if you only look at the net leverage it is always nicely low and gets only increased if previous orders are already in profit. In theory my system will automatically adjust the used leverage for each direction in a way that it will be higher in the current direction. No matter what direction. This is the main point of this strategy because i don't care where the market is going, all indicators are lagging or giving fail signals, price does not. From my side summing up indicators with negative expectations does never give you an edge in the long run. Purely statistical systems usually look very good on the history, since they are by definition optimized on that one.