4 or 5 digits to display

Hello

I'm new to MT and also for programming. I opened a demo account and wanted to play around a bit with the expert advisors.

The only thing i wanted is to display is the actual bar's close price. For this i used: Alert(“Close: “,Close[0]);

But it gives me 1.1234 instead of 1.12345.

If i put Alert(“Digits: “,Digits); it gives 5

I would like to use the prices with 5 digits. Can someone help me please? Really sorry for the loser question but i just can't understand.

Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad english!

ang3lt:

Hello

I'm new to MT and also for programming. I opened a demo account and wanted to play around a bit with the expert advisors.

The only thing i wanted is to display is the actual bar's close price. For this i used: Alert(“Close: “,Close[0]);

But it gives me 1.1234 instead of 1.12345.

If i put Alert(“Digits: “,Digits); it gives 5

I would like to use the prices with 5 digits. Can someone help me please? Really sorry for the loser question but i just can't understand.

Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad english!

i think you need to convert the double to string first

https://docs.mql4.com/common/Alert

ricx:

i think you need to convert the double to string first

https://docs.mql4.com/common/Alert

You are totally right!

Thanks very much for the quick reply on Saturday =)

Cheers

ang3lt:

Thanks very much for the quick reply on Saturday

Saturday and Sunday is when people are killing time until the weekend is over and market opens again.