help needed with too many orders opened.

Hi all,

Im quite new to programming and I am trying to make an EA that does the following:

When the price gets above a certain level, any pending sell order for the same symbol is deleted and a pending buy is placed at an x number of pips above the current price. The same counts when the price drops below a certain level, only the other way around.

There should be only one pending or market order per symbol. The problem I have is that when I run a backtest, the first few trades are opened an deleted correctly, one at the time.
But after a few trades, it keeps spitting pending buy or sell orders, no matter how many trades are already placed in the relevant symbol. The same happens when I let this ea run on a demo account.

I also have 2 functions that set stop loss at break even and close half of the order as a certain profit level is reached. Maybe they have something to do with the problem.

I cant figure out what's happening. I tried putting Print at some points to see what values are stored, but it hasn't helped me so far.

Could somebody please have a look and tell me what I am missing?

Here's the relevant code:

bool buy=false;

if (Ask>=boven) 
    {
     if(delete_pending_sell()==0)     
     {
     buy =true;    
     }
    }

if (buy==true)
   {
   ticket=   OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYSTOP,lots,Ask+kick,0,(Ask+kick)-straal,0,0,magicb1,0,0);   
   }

//Function that deletes pending and counts already opened trades. 

int delete_pending_sell()
{
   int t = 0;
   int i;
   for(i=OrdersTotal()-1;i==0;i--) 
      {
      OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS);

if(OrderMagicNumber() == magics1&&OrderType()==OP_SELLSTOP)
         {
          OrderDelete(OrderTicket());
         } 

if(OrderMagicNumber()==magicb1)
           {
           t++;
           }
     } 
return(t);
}

//------------------------------set sl to b/e----

if (OrdersTotal()>0&&breakeven==true)
  {
     {
     OrderSelect(i,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_TRADES);