Accesing to order history in backtest

Hi all!

This has been my first week with MQL4, so I can be considered as a very big newbie ;-) Otherwise, I'm a Java Developer so programming MQL4 isn't being too difficult.

I have a big doubt about a question that I've already found in forum, but with no responses: https://forum.mql4.com/29916 :-(

I'm developing an antimartingale MM function that is inspired on Ralph's Vince's F value. To calculate it I need access to the complete order history of an EA.

I have used OrderSelect(i,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_HISTORY) successfully.

But... when I try backtesting, I see that OrderSelect always returns me the results of the CURRENT CLOSED orders from my account, skipping all simulated results.

Does somebody know a way to get this info on backtest time?

Thanks in advance, and best regards from Spain!!!

PS: Sorry because of my English :-/

Hi,

Try to look at the article "Testing Features and Limits in MetaTrader 4"

Best regards from Russia

javi_eu wrote >>

I have used OrderSelect(i,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_HISTORY) successfully.

But... when I try backtesting, I see that OrderSelect always returns me the results of the CURRENT CLOSED orders from my account, skipping all simulated results.

Does somebody know a way to get this info on backtest time?

OrderSelect(...,MODE_HISTORY) should work fine in Tester. It does for me...

That post u mentioned is talking about using an indicator on a Tester visual chart... Are u trying to do that?

Hi, thanks for your response... No, no visual chart during backtest...

As I have seen, OrderSelect(i,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_HISTORY) always returns what you are currently seeing on the "Account history" tab. I mean, if you for instance filter results by last month, you only get access to these operations thru OrderSelect method in API. And I'm truly thinking that this is what you get, no matter you are on simulation or live...