Need help with my code, my iSar(...) code is not working...

Sorry, I'm a newbie trying to learn how to code my own EA. I'm trying to simply push the string, "Top" or "Bottom" to my variable, "SAR_DIRECTION" when the dot is on the top or bottom of the candle on the 1hr chart. It now says top...even though it's not on the top. It usually is correct only the 1st time ran...and then it does not update.

Here is my code:

double SAR_PRICE = iSAR(NULL,PERIOD_H1,0.02,0.2,0)

double CURRENT_PRICE = Bid;

string SAR_DIRECTION;

if (SAR_PRICE > CURRENT_PRICE)
SAR_DIRECTION = "TOP";
else
SAR_DIRECTION = "BOTTOM";

Comment("DIRECTION: " + SAR_DIRECTION ); // to display this on the main screen so I know it is correct

I also tried this and it's not working correctly...

if(SAR_PRICE > CURRENT_PRICE)
SAR_DIRECTION = "TOP";
if (SAR_PRICE < Ask)
SAR_DIRECTION = "BOTTOM";

Comment("DIRECTION: " + SAR_DIRECTION ); // to display this on the main screen so I know it is correct

Would "Bid" be the correct reserved variable to use?

Yes.

Roger:
Yes.

Well...my question is why it's not working correctly. It's not giving me accurate results.

Add to your comment func:

Comment("DIRECTION: " + SAR_DIRECTION," Bid - ",Bid," indic - ",SAR_PRICE );

and you can control all variables.

The commenting works fine...the problem is that it's not telling the truth. I think there's an issue with the logic of how it decides if the dot is on the top or the bottom. Again, right now the comment is telling me that it's on the bottom and yet the dot is actually on the top. That's why I posted my code...I wanted to see if anyone else could see what I'm doing wrong.

Again, it's not a problem of the comment...it's a problem with the logic behind the decision of top/bottom. What is wrong with the logic that I have?

Should be:

if(NormalizeDouble(SAR_PRICE,4) > NormalizeDouble(CURRENT_PRICE,4))

USForexGuy:

Should be:

if(NormalizeDouble(SAR_PRICE,4) > NormalizeDouble(CURRENT_PRICE,4))