I am a newbie and want to get HA in a new window..

Hello Friends

How can i see the Drawing Heiken-Ashi indicator in a different chart

As if i change the code for the provided indicator it doesnt work. Please can you help,

I am a newbie

Thanks for your help in advance..

Can you be more specific?

Hello there

Thanks for replying, now MT4 has a custom indicator Heiken-Ashi but as the range is same as main chart it appears on the main chart and it is not clear. Can you plz make the indicator in a separate chart.

It does not work by just changing the indicator property separate window. Please help and hope its clear.

adler2:

Hello there

Thanks for replying, now MT4 has a custom indicator Heiken-Ashi but as the range is same as main chart it appears on the main chart and it is not clear. Can you plz make the indicator in a separate chart.

It does not work by just changing the indicator property separate window. Please help and hope its clear.

Unfortunately, style Histogram allow draw candlesticks only on price chart.

Thanks

This works not sure why, first attach existing heikin-ashi indicator to the chart we see HA in the same window as price chart

Now edit the code to change the property to show in separate window.

Compile.

Remove the indicator and add again

Now the indicators shows all asll bars in different window.

Now revert back the code to price chart windows and there you got it a heikin ashi view on separate window, is it all messed up?

Using the original HA...

Chart Options, change chart bar colors to "none"

Change "Chart on foreground" to false

In other words, hide the drawing of the standard chart and force it to the background

HA overlay should be clear now.

Sorry phy

I want to see both chart values and ha values thats why i prefer to have ha in a separate window, Did you try to make it in a different window?

You can't draw bars using the method that is used in the HA indicator in a separate window.