Help With TimeCurrent function please

Hello... I am new here and need to know where I can read how to use this interface ie, pasting code into the text etc. ? Anyways I'll try to ask the question the best I can without the use of copy and paste functions. I am a newbie coder so please bear with me. What I am trying to do is take an extern date eg; [ extern NoTradeTimeFrom=D'2006. 01. 09 01:00' ] and [ extern NoTradeTimeTo=D'2006. 01.09 07:00' ] and stop ordersend during those time periods but I'm having trouble getting the Time functions correct. I have tried several ways and have been scearching for days looking for similar code but have not found any. Could someone please post a similar code or show me just the part comparing the extern date to the if expression eg; [ if TimeToStr(TimeCurrent()) >= NoTradeTimeFrom && TimeToStr(TimeCurrent()) <= NoTradeTimeTo)    I would really appreciate anyones help with this, apparently I am comparing two different data types in this case.    Thank you very much for you help.  TJ    

extern NoTradeTimeFrom = D'2006.01.09 01:00';
extern NoTradeTimeTo = D'2006.01.09 07:00';
The above won't compile. Should be
extern datetime NoTradeTimeFrom = D'2006.01.09 01:00';
extern datetime NoTradeTimeTo = D'2006.01.09 07:00';
Then just compare the values of the same type datetime directly
if (TimeCurrent() >= NoTradeTimeFrom)
    if (TimeCurrent() <= NoTradeTimeTo)
        Print("No trade interval");
Note, that the dates given in NoTradeTime... variables are absolute, i.e. the trade is disabled on 09/01/2006 that might be not actual.

You need to use TimeHour() and Hour() functionality to build a proper filter.

As Irtron said, is absolute - once off way to do your job. Can run expert as required and change extern values: see #property show_inputs in .docs

Another way as mentioned is to do filter calculation. Below is code which you can play around with and if you copy 'n paste into editor window can execute to see what's what.