Please Help needed : Trailing Stop Code

Hi,

I am new to the metaquote language and have problems with programing a trailing stop that works.

Can anybody help me with the code. Mine is changing the stop correctly when the market moves up but it also changes it when it moves down even if it shouldn't, this in the case of a Long position.

Here is the code I wrote. Hope there is just a mistake.

//---- if the MagicNumber is not equal to the Expert_ID, skip this position
    if ( OrderMagicNumber() != Expert_ID ) continue;
    else

//Manage open orders
         //move TrailingStop if profit>TS
            if(OrderType()==OP_BUY)
            {
               if (Bid-OrderOpenPrice()>TrailingStop*Point && OrderStopLoss()<Bid-TrailingStop*Point)
               {
                  OrderModify(OrderTicket(),OrderOpenPrice(),Bid-TrailingStop*Point,0,0,Green);
               }  
            }

if(OrderType()==OP_SELL)
            {
               if(OrderOpenPrice()-Ask>TrailingStop*Point && OrderStopLoss()>Ask+TrailingStop*Point)
              {
                  OrderModify(OrderTicket(),OrderOpenPrice(),Ask+TrailingStop*Point,0,0, Red);
              }           
           }

Hi Chris, use this

int openedpositions;
double mySL, myResult;

openedpositions=OrdersTotal();
if ((openedpositions > 0))
{
int totalorders = OrdersTotal();
for(int i=0;i<totalorders;i++) // scan all orders and positions. ..
{
OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS);
if ( OrderSymbol()==Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber() == uniqueGridMagic) // only look if mygrid and symbol. ..
{
int type = OrderType();
if ( type == OP_BUY ) // its a long position
{
mySL = Ask-TrailingStop*Point; // new SL
if ( mySL > OrderStopLoss() )
{ // OK, we need to change the stoploss
myResult = OrderModify(OrderTicket(), OrderOpenPrice( ) ,mySL, OrderTakeProfit( ) ,0,CLR_NONE);
}
}
if ( type == OP_SELL )
{
mySL = Bid+TrailingStop*Point; // new SL
if (( mySL < OrderStopLoss()) || (OrderStopLoss() < Point) )