Reading from the Log File in Real Time

I've written an EA (with help of existing code I have found on the forum and the net) that reads in information from the experts log file.

However, I need the information in real time, and the log file is only updated in intervals throughout the day I think, when the terminal is closed, or when you right click on the log in the terminal and click open.

I've found this piece of code someone has written - https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/131720 - to perform a similar task where it accesses the terminal journal - repeatedly opening and closing the file to update it.

Does anyone know how I can modify this to perform the same task with the experts log file? (rather than the journal)

This is my first time using these dll functions. I'm guessing it's in the  "PostMessageA(hwnd,WM_COMMAND ,33101,0);" part, but I don't understand how it can know where the journal is from this command.

Any help would be massively appreciated! Thanks in advance!

( *edit - updated the code below to use PostMessageW and FindWindowW instead of PostMessageA and FindWindowA... though I'm not sure what the difference is between these two and what they actually do!... )

#include <WinUser32.mqh>

#import "user32.dll"
  int GetAncestor(int hWnd, int gaFlags);
#import
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| script program start function                                    |
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
void start()
{
  int hwnd = GetAncestor(WindowHandle(Symbol(),Period()),2); // find the Terminal handle no.
  PostMessageW(hwnd,WM_COMMAND ,33101,0); // open the folder contains the log files
  //-----
  while (FindIfDirOpened() == 0) // check if the folder opened
      {
      Sleep(100);
      FindIfDirOpened();
      }
   PostMessageW(FindIfDirOpened(), WM_CLOSE, 0, 0); //close the folder
}

int FindIfDirOpened()
   {
   string log = "logs";
   string i;