Im a beginner, can someone link me to a code base similar to what im trying to perform

greetings everyone,

im looking to craft and test my first EA, unfortunately i only have 1 year of c++ training from highschool and that was 15 years ago.

ive sucessfully managed to code a few strategies with thinkscript on TOS but the interface is much more simple...now im moving to mt4

this is very simple, but mql4 is very new to me, so if you could just link me to something similar  i can dissect, or give me pointers.... 

so here goes:

i want something that upon:

condition A=> opens a long position, exits via stoploss or takeprofit OR exits via Condition B

condition B=> opens a short position, exits via stoploss or takeprofit OR exits via Conditon A

so that upon condition A i open long and ride to condition B, then it closes my long and opens a short,

just plays a rollercoaster but only opens one position in each direction, 1 lot up, OUT, 1 lot down, OUT. 

if i hit a stoploss or takeprofit, i want to be out of the money completely, no reverse entry, just safety net 

this function is automatically programmed into thinkorswims program language, so i never had to code this

i have a feeling this is very simple, but i need an example to run by to establish a better fondation to build upon

thank you guys for the help

Nick 

Simple ea here
https://www.mql5.com/en/code/13625

Trinh Dat:
Simple ea here
https://www.mql5.com/en/code/13625

thank you for the link, i was able to find a document online that broke down the logic of this same EA

https://sites.google.com/site/marketformula/mql-code/mql4-how-to-create-a-simple-mt4-expert-advisor-that-trades-once-per-bar

more complex than i thought but  i believe can work with this with some time...

i was curious however why this EA did not work with strategy backtesting for EURUSD and JPYUSD, even when the RSI conditions were clearly being met... no orders were completed

it did however work  for AUDJPY, why is that??

thanks