Experts: LacusTstopandBE

LacusTstopandBE:

This Expert Advisor places Stop Loss and Take Profit for Buy, Sell, Buy Limit, Buy Stop, Sell Limit and Sell Stop orders.

Author: Lacus1977

Hello Lacus,

just tried this sl tp tr ea from you on a demo, just to see how it works.

It's doing what it has to and it does it very well.

But, as there is always a but, could you ad an option, STEALTH or not STEALTH, so that brokers would not chase

the some times very thight sl's.

Thanks in advance,

have a nice weekend,

Henric 

henric:

Hello Lacus,

just tried this sl tp tr ea from you on a demo, just to see how it works.

It's doing what it has to and it does it very well.

But, as there is always a but, could you ad an option, STEALTH or not STEALTH, so that brokers would not chase

the some times very thight sl's.

Thanks in advance,

have a nice weekend,

Henric 

Hello Henric,

that's a good idea, I try it. I am a beginner with mql programming, I need some time for it. Thank you for your opinion.

Have a nice weekend,

Lacus 

Hi lacus,

can you add functions to disable stop loss ?

i try to input 0 in stop loss but it seems the stop loss can't use 0 input so i was wondering if u can add a disable function for it. Thanks.

Rgds,

ZaLdY

Zaldy Saindy Masali:

Hi lacus,

can you add functions to disable stop loss ?

i try to input 0 in stop loss but it seems the stop loss can't use 0 input so i was wondering if u can add a disable function for it. Thanks.

Rgds,

ZaLdY

Hi ZaLdY,

stoploss cannot be zero. If you open order manually, you don't have SL and TP values. Next step is setting SL and TP with Ordermodify() function, but brokers have minimum distance between OrderOpenPrice() and SL and TP, for example 5 pips(or 50 points). If you set SL or TP to zero, Ordermodify error occurs. (invalid stops).

Lacus 

Lacus1977:

Hi ZaLdY,