Is there anyone here who is actually making a living out of the profits of EAs that he had wrote?

I wonder if there are poeple here, who are making a living out of the profits of their EA's. 

Making a living is the reason why I started learning programming and traiding, which is probably the reason for most of us, but some things that I see make me sceptical about it.

Thouse are the reasons:

1: There is a job section on this side. Why programmers, who should be able to write profitible EA's, are spending time writing EA's for others, for small sums of money? 

2: Also same thing with the articles. Programmers are writing articles for a small amount of money. Can't they make money from their EA's?

3: Same with the market section of this side, where they sell EAs and code. If thouse EAs are profitible, why sell them?  I read that the more poeple use the same strategies, the less effective they become.

and the last one for me is the big one: 

4: In an interview, the winner of Automated Traiding Championship 2011 states that he quit real Forex traiding.  If the champion can't make money, who can? 

(https://championship.mql5.com/2011/en/news/122

Is there anyone here who is actually making a living out of the profits of EAs that he had wrote?

ATC Champions League: Interview with Boris Odintsov (bobsley) - Automated Trading Championship 2011
  • championship.mql5.com
Interview with Boris Odintsov (bobsley) is the last one within the ATC Champions League project. Boris won the Automated Trading Championship 2010 - the first Championship held for the Expert Advisors in the new MQL5 language. Having appeared in the top ten already in the first week of the ATC 2010, his EA brought it to the finish and earned $77,000. This year, Boris participates in the competition with the same Expert Advisor with modified settings. Perhaps the robot would still be able to repeat its success.

senerzen: