Ask for help about code

Hi I am a beginner to learn mql4 programming. I meet a very simple problem but I don't know how to solve it. 

I wrote these codes already:

void SetLable(string LableName,string LableDoc,int LableX,int LableY,int DocSize,string DocStyle,color DocColor)

{

ObjectCreate(LableName,OBJ_LABEL,0,0,0);

ObjectSetText(LableName,LableDoc,DocSize,DocStyle,DocColor);

ObjectSet(LableName,OBJPROP_XDISTANCE,LableX);

ObjectSet(LableName,OBJPROP_YDISTANCE,LableY);

}

extern int DocSize=50;

int OnInit()

{

SetLable("123","ABC",500,10,DocSize,"Verdana",Red);

SetLable("456","XYZ",500,30,DocSize,"Verdana",Blue);

return(INIT_SUCCEEDED);

}

When I compile it said "declaration of 'DocSize' hides global variable"

Actually I know where is the problem but I don't know how to destine the extern Docsize while there are two DocSize parameters.

Now I want to make two extern Docsize fields to adjust two labels size separately, how do I write the codes correctly ??

Just call them differently. The local is hiding the global. You can't have 2 variables named the same valid in the same scope. Also, when posting code, please use the "Insert code" button in the toolbar, it makes the text smaller and color-coded.

Comments that do not relate to this topic, have been moved to "Off Topic Posts".

Carlos Moreno Gonzalez #:
Just call them differently. The local is hiding the global. You can't have 2 variables named the same valid in the same scope. Also, when posting code, please use the "Insert code" button in the toolbar, it makes the text smaller and color-coded.

Yes that what I want to ask, How to call them differently?  what is the grammar or function I need to invoke ? 

butters #:

Yes that what I want to ask, How to call them differently?  what is the grammar or function I need to invoke ?