Second interval forex data

Hi forum,

Is there any way of downloading second by second currency data for multiple currency pairs? I can see minute intervals as the smallest timeframe but I’m interested in looking at OHLCV figures on a second by second basis.

If there is no way of downloading, is there any way of capturing and storing this myself? I’m new to MetaTrader 4 so I also don’t know where anything is yet.

TIA for your help and patience,

CPerry.

CPerry:

Hi forum,

Is there any way of downloading second by second currency data for multiple currency pairs? I can see minute intervals as the smallest timeframe but I’m interested in looking at OHLCV figures on a second by second basis.

If there is no way of downloading, is there any way of capturing and storing this myself? I’m new to MetaTrader 4 so I also don’t know where anything is yet.

TIA for your help and patience,

CPerry.

You can build custom symbols for that you use tick data to create 1 bars.

Search for Cutsom Symbols: https://www.mql5.com/en/search#!keyword=Custom%20symbols

CPerry: Is there any way of downloading second by second currency data for multiple currency pairs? I can see minute intervals as the smallest timeframe but I’m interested in looking at OHLCV figures on a second by second basis. If there is no way of downloading, is there any way of capturing and storing this myself? I’m new to MetaTrader 4 so I also don’t know where anything is yet. TIA for your help and patience,CPerry.

It seems your question is about MT4 and not MT5, so in that case it is not normally possible because MT4 does not maintain any database of historical tick data.

If you need that, then you will have to captura the data yourself in real-time and generate Offline Charts in second by second format.

There may be existing tools for that in the Market or Codebase, so run a search. Another option is to code it yourself or hire someone in the Freelance section to code it for you.