I had 4 open "sell" orders on MetaTrader4 Android App but they disappeared! I've lost all my money! Help!

I am trading EFEUSD on the MetaTrader 4 app on Android. I am new to trading crypto and just put 500USD into my account to trade with. I had 4 open "sell" orders for ESEUSD but then the price of the ESEUSD I was trading skyrocketed above the price I had originally placed my orders and thus my free margin went -$600+ (obviously not enough to pay back), but then I checked my orders and they had just disappeared? I understand that the app (or was it my trading account?) may have closed my orders before my free margin went further into negative but couldn't I have just held and kept the orders open until the price of the EFEUSD dropped below my original "sell" order price and then closed the order with profit, thus increasing my free margin back to positive??? Why did they have to cancel my orders automatically? I could've waited for the price of the EFEUSD to go back down (which it does, it fluctuates everyday) and made the profits back? It doesn't make sense for them to get cancelled or disappear. Is there a limit to the amount of negative free margin you can accumulate or something before the app or trading account closes the open orders you have that are causing you deficit? I am used to trading stocks where you can hold onto a stock even if it's price drops way less than you had originally bought it for. Why can I not hold orders open indefinitely like I can on the stock market no matter the price change? This sucks, I lost all my money I put it, in fact I am -$88USD... Please someone explain to me what happened and what I did wrong?

Jahve Russell:

What is a Margin Call?

Contact your broker for more specific info. 

Margin Call
Margin Call
  • www.investopedia.com