How to Auto Trade All Symbols?

Good day,

I'm still learning MT4 and I have this quick question. Once I dragged the EA to the chart and clicked the auto trading button on the tools bar, will the EA trade on all symbols or it only will trade on the symbol of the current chart? if so how to trade on all other symbols?

Regards,

Jose Daniel Stromberg Martinez #:

<Incorrect post deleted>

Does this mean that if I want to auto trade all symbols I need to open a chart for each symbol and drag the EA to it?

matrixyb #:
Does this mean that if I want to auto trade all symbols I need to open a chart for each symbol and drag the EA to it?

No that is incorrect. 

You can trade multiple symbols from one EA attached to one chart, but you will need to code your EA appropriately to deal with it and pay extra attention to the synchronisation of data for other symbols not on the current chart.

Paul Anscombe #:

No that is incorrect. 

You can trade multiple symbols from one EA attached to one chart, but you will need to code your EA appropriately to deal with it and pay extra attention to the synchronisation of data for other symbols not on the current chart.

I got you.

Now on the EA if I have if statment to check the condition like this for example

if(iRSI(_Symbol,PERIOD_CURRENT,ii_RSIPeriod,PRICE_CLOSE,0) )

{

OrderSend (_Symbol,OP_BUY,0.10,Ask,5,Ask-0.1,Ask+0.03*_Point,NULL,0,0,Green);

}

Do you have an idea how to change this to to make it go symbol by symbol and check the condition insted of just doing it for _Symbol?

matrixyb #:

I got you.

Now on the EA if I have if statment to check the condition like this for example

Do you have an idea how to change this to to make it go symbol by symbol and check the condition insted of just doing it for _Symbol?

change _Symbol to the symbol name you want to trade, change PERIOD_CURRENT to an explicit period, change _Point to the correct value for the symbol.