Self-learning the MQL5 language from scratch - page 2

Fast235:

I assure you, you will come back to it, to all the topics, especially string, it is the most difficult one)

Thanks for your help and suggestions!

Regards, Vladimir.

While there are no new messages from forum members, I'm studying Dmitry Fedoseyev's article https://www.mql5.com/ru/articles/2744

At first the article was clear and understandable, until I got to the section Viewing all global variables, where the code for the script is spelled out. Everything seems to be clear, but in the code:

Alert("=== Начало ===");
   int total=GlobalVariablesTotal();
   for(int i=0;i<total;i++){
      Alert(GlobalVariableName(i)," = ",GlobalVariableGet(GlobalVariableName(i)));
   }

it's not clear what it means:

(int i=0;i<total;i++)
int is an integer data type that is 4 bytes (32 bits) in size. The minimum value is -2,147,483,648, the maximum value is 2,147,483,647. This is clear.

But next it says i=0;i<total;i++ What does i mean? Is it a variable or something? Could any other variable be written instead of i or not? And why did this line appear at all?

The same " = ". What is it, what is it for? I could not find it in MQL5 Reference. It seems to be a trifle, but without it, I, as a beginner, cannot understand the code in general.

Best regards, Vladimir.

Maybe you should have a look at an old C++ primer, Schildt's maybe. Without going too deep. Types, operators, that's where it's all well chewed up.

Andrei Novichkov:
Maybe you should flip through an old C++ beginners textbook, Schildt's maybe. Without getting too deep. Types, operators, that's where it's all well chewed up.

please don't spoil the training.

the links to additions and fcnctions are not as complicated as the time-series, where and how they come from

Correct me if I have misunderstood the meaning of this code:

for(int i=0;i<total;i++)