How to use EA in MT4/MT5 with real account and make real trades with it?

Hello forum, good day.

I'm still relatively new to MQL/MetaTrader and have an EA that would like to use in MT4/MT5 with a real account. What I would like to do is to start trading with it, how is this possible?

Best regards and thank you in advance,

codeMolecules 

Are you asking for instructions as to how to get the EA into the program and on to the chart?  And which platform  MT4 or MT5  or both.

There is quite a bot of information on this site as to how to use both platforms, perhaps you can be a bit more specific as to what you need and then someone will surely get the help you need.

Blaiserboy:

Are you asking for instructions as to how to get the EA into the program and on to the chart?  And which platform  MT4 or MT5  or both.

There is quite a bot of information on this site as to how to use both platforms, perhaps you can be a bit more specific as to what you need and then someone will surely get the help you need.

I already have the EA in MT4/MT5 and have done tests in the Strategy Tester, but I would like to use it to make real trades with it.

Best regards and thank you,

codeMolecules 

codeMolecules:

I already have the EA in MT4/MT5 and have done tests in the Strategy Tester, but I would like to use it to make real trades with it.

codeMolecules 

Just drop it on a chart and ensure you enable auto trading in both the EA and in MT options. You'll know if it's working if you see a smiley face in the top right corner of the chart. If it's a sad face, the EA can't trade.

Filter:
Just drop it on a chart and ensure you enable auto trading in both the EA and in MT options. You'll know if it's working if you see a smiley face in the top right corner of the chart. If it's an sad face, the EA can't trade.

Thank you very much Filter. I'll give it a try.

codeMolecules. 

codeMolecules:

Thank you very much Filter. I'll give it a try.

codeMolecules.