[ARCHIVE]Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass it by. Can't go anywhere without you - 5. - page 140

valeryk:

bool NewBar()
{static datetime newbar;
bool res=false;
if(newbar==0)newbar=Time[0];
if(newbar!=Time[0]){res=true;newbar=Time[0];}
return(res);
}

New bar presence .

I understood that the symbol is put at open price of the bar. And I need it to be at closing price.
I never managed to insert your code because I'm not a programmer. It especially frowns upon this bool NewBar()

supernyb:
I understand that the icon is set at the open price of the bar. I need it to be at the closing price.
I failed to insert your code because I'm not a programmer. It especially frowns upon this bool NewBar()
Note the time of quotation and time of bar setting: 15 minutes. Do you think Close[0] may change during this time?
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| expert start function                                            |
int start()
  {
//----
   if(NevBar()) 
     {
     //в этом блоке размещайте ваш код
     }    
//----
   return(0);
  }
//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
// Функция контроля нового бара                                                |
//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
bool NevBar(){
   static int PrevTime=0;
   if (PrevTime==Time[0]) return(false);
   PrevTime=Time[0];
   return(true);}