[ARCHIVE!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Can't go anywhere without you - 4. - page 19

Good day to all. I need a robot that will keep track of trades and create a pending order at close by takeprofit to replace a closed one with the same parameters as a closed one. Can such a robot be implemented? I have never used one before. If you have one somewhere, please give me a link. Thank you in advance.

Previously, the profit close was in the currency of the deposit and was calculated as
double Lot = 0.1;
int KoffProfit = 10;
ProfitValue = Lot * KoffProfit * MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_TICKVALUE); 
how to convert this formula to points?

I'm wondering how to optimise the code to speed up the owl in the tester. Can you please tell me how to execute the loop faster, like this:

for (int i = OrdersTotal() - 1; i >= 0; i--) {
   if (!OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES))  continue; 
   if (OrderSymbol() != Symbol())                    continue;    
   if (OrderMagicNumber() != Magic)                  continue;

// работаем с ордерами      
}

or like this:

for (int i = OrdersTotal() - 1; i >= 0; i--) {
   if (OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS)) {
      if (OrderSymbol() == Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber() == Magic) {
      // работаем с ордерами
      }
   }
}

and any other tips for speeding up the EA?

T-G: Previously, closing on profit was in the deposit currency and counted like this
how to convert this formula to points?
This formula makes no sense to change, it's easier to find the necessary order (OrderSelect()) and calculate (OrderOpenPrice()-Bid)/Point ( or OrderOpenPrice()-Ask) and get how many pips the order already has
T-G:and are there any other tips for speeding up the EA?

In mql4 there is a full check of conditions, i.e. all expression that is in brackets if() will be checked to the end, so sometimes it's reasonable to break complex conditions into several conditions: