The "Maybe we'll get lucky" counsellor

Can you suggest an EA, if there is one in kodobase, which sets two differently directed orders with the same volume, TP and SL at the beginning of a bar, e.g. BAY lot 1, TP 30, SL 20 and SELL lot 1, TP 30, SL 20. Please comment on this kind of strategy at random, if anyone has tested it.

I did one once(even called it AWOSH) when I set it on the real, in my head I was spinning "NOTHING, AWOSH WILL GO AWAY", after a while the market told me TO GO AWOSH ))))

yosuf:
Can you suggest an EA, if there is one in kodobase, which sets two differently directed orders with the same volume, TP and SL at the beginning of a bar, e.g. BAY lot 1, TP 30, SL 20 and SELL lot 1, TP 30, SL 20. Please speak out about a similar strategy on the off chance, if anyone has tested it.

Yes, I wrote something similar when I started studying MQL4. I couldn't save the code, but the interesting thing about it was that with TP greater than SL 40-50 times the EA was winning.

yosuf:
Can you suggest an EA if there is one in kodobase which sets two differently directed orders with the same volume, TP and SL at the beginning of a bar, for example BUY lot 1, TP 30, SL 20 and SELL lot 1, TP 30, SL 20. Please comment on this kind of strategy at random, if anyone has tested it.

Are you being shallow, Yusuf - or is this another PR campaign on your part???

Then, how will you add formula (18)...??

Roman.:

Are you being shallow, Yusuf - or is this just another PR campaign on your part???

Then somehow you'll attach formula (18)...??

No, it's fine. Yusuf is going through a natural stage of his development. It's normal. In a few years, he'll begin to understand why he's here and what he's doing. Everyone has been through this.

C-4:

No, it's all right. Yusuf is going through a natural stage of his development. It's normal. In a few years, he'll begin to understand why he's here and what he's doing. We've all been through this.